

LETTER TO BRANCHES

梦 @CWUNews **If** The Communications Union www.cwu.org

No. 036/19

22nd January 2019

Dear Colleague,

Election of:

CWU Delegates to the TUC Equality Conferences - 2019

Further to LTB 003/18 dated 4th January 2019, at the close of nominations on the 21st January 2019 the following have been received:

TUC WOMENS CONFERENCE

Postal

NEC Member No Nominations Received

4 Lay Members

Rachel Daley Bristol & District Amal *ELECTED Kath Kelly Newcastle Amal *ELECTED Vicki Turner Leeds No 1 Amal *ELECTED

Telecoms & Financial Services

NEC Member

Julia Upton East Midlands, Capital, Central Counties & Thames Valley, *ELECTED

> Lincolnshire & South Yorks, Mid Wales The Marches & North Staffs, North East, Scotland No 1, South Wales

3 Lay Members

Sylvia Beckett Capital, Central Counties & Thames Valley, Lincolnshire & *ELECTED

South Yorks, Mid Wales The Marches & North Staffs,

North East, Scotland No 1, South Wales

Mel Gorrie Scotland No 1, Capital, Lincolnshire & South Yorks, Mid

Wales The Marches & North Staffs, North East, South

Wales

Jean Sharrocks North East, Capital, Central Counties & Thames Valley,

Lincolnshire & South Yorks, Mid Wales, The Marches &

North Staffs, Scotland No 1, South Wales

CWU 150 The Broadway, Wimbledon, London, SW19 1RX email: info@cwu.org Tel: 020 8971 7200 Fax: 020 8971 7300 General Secretary: Dave Ward





*ELECTED

*ELECTED

TUC BLACK WORKERS CONFERENCE

Postal

NEC Member No Nominations Received

4 Lay Members (1 Woman) **BALLOT REQUIRED**

Adam Alarakhia Leicestershire

Prince Kinglsey-Faborode **Nottingham District Amal** Sajid Shaikh **Birmingham District Amal** Ian Taylor **Greater Manchester**

Telecoms & Financial Services

NEC Member

Tom Cooper Leicester & Midshires, Capital, Lincolnshire & South *ELECTED

Yorks, Mid Wales The Marches & North Staffs, North

East, Scotland No 1, South Wales

3 Lay Members (1 Woman)

Sylvia Beckett Capital, Central Counties & Thames Valley, Lincolnshire & *ELECTED

South Yorks, Mid Wales The Marches & North Staffs,

North East, Scotland No 1, South Wales

Pagget Lewis *ELECTED Capital, Central Counties & Thames Valley Lincolnshire &

South Yorks, Mid Wales The Marches & North Staffs,

North East, Scotland No 1, South Wales

TUC DISABLED WORKERS CONFERENCE

Postal

NEC Member No Nominations Received

4 Lay Members (1 Woman) **BALLOT REQUIRED**

Adam Alarakhia Leicestershire

Mark Anthony Bastiani **London South West Postal**

Richard Hirtsch Leeds No 1 Amal **Anthony Pedel** York & District Amal Tony Sneddon Scotland No 5

Lee Starr Elliott **Bristol & District Amal**

> CWU 150 The Broadway, Wimbledon, London, SW19 1RX email: info@cwu.org Tel: 020 8971 7200 Fax: 020 8971 7300 General Secretary: Dave Ward





Telecoms & Financial Services

NEC Member

Nick Darbyshire Capital, Central Counties & Thames Valley, Lincolnshire & *ELECTED

South Yorks, Mid Wales The Marches & North Staffs,

North East, Scotland No 1, South Wales

3 Lay Members (1 Woman)

Jonathan Bellshaw Lincolnshire & South Yorks, Capital, Central Counties & * ELECTED

Thames Valley, Mid Wales The Marches & North Staffs,

North East, Scotland No 1, South Wales

Jacky Morrey Mid Wales The Marches & North Staffs, Capital, Central

Counties & Thames Valley, Lincolnshire & South Yorks,

North East, Scotland No 1, South Wales

TUC LGBT CONFERENCE

Postal

NEC Member No Nominations Received

4 Lay Members (1 Woman)

Suzanne Dorritt Newcastle Amal *ELECTED Lynn Douglas Scotland No 2 *ELECTED **Ruth Meadows** Shropshire & Mid Wales *ELECTED **Tony Sneddon** Scotland No 5 *ELECTED

Telecoms & Financial Services

NEC Member

Dave Tee Mid Wales The Marches & North Staffs, Capital, Central

Counties & Thames Valley, Lincolnshire & South Yorks,

North East, Scotland No 1, South Wales

*ELECTED

* ELECTED





3 Lay Members (1 Woman)

BALLOT REQUIRED

John Monk London & West

Jason Reynolds Capital, Lincolnshire & South Yorks, Mid Wales The

Marches & North Staffs, North East, Scotland No 1, South

Wales

Jean Sharrocks North East, Capital, Central Counties & Thames Valley,

Lincolnshire & South Yorks, Mid Wales The Marches &

*ELECTED

North Staffs, Scotland No 1, South Wales

Duncan Strivens South London Surrey & North Hampshire

The timetable for the ballot is as follows:

Despatch ballot papers: 25 January 2019

Ballot closes: 8 February 2019 (14:00)

Any enquiries regarding this Letter to Branches should be addressed to the Senior Deputy General Secretary's Department on telephone number 020 8971 7237, or email address sdgs@cwu.org.

Yours sincerely,

Tony Kearns

Senior Deputy General Secretary

ny Xearu



